Weight Stigma Awareness Week Almost Goes Unnoticed By Busy Lady Wearing Pajamas

Weight Stigma Awareness Week is incredibly important and I hope everyone who reads this will support and help spread the word.
My body looks a lot like the body on the right, although I have a bigger caboose. This is the closest you all will ever come to seeing me naked. I know you are crying now.

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

Exercise

While some writers have spent the entire week meticulously researching and formulating thought-provoking pieces to appear in their respective publications in honor of (or perhaps in response to) Weight Stigma Awareness Week, I had to be reminded and hit with the cattle prod several times by Shannon to even get me started.

You see, it’s not that I don’t care about these things, it’s just that I am the kind of idiot who remains forever blinded by the inborn refusal to deny my own awesomeness in a crisis.

Me? Stigmatized? No.

View original post 354 more words

One thought on “Weight Stigma Awareness Week Almost Goes Unnoticed By Busy Lady Wearing Pajamas

  1. Reblogged this on The Cheese Whines and commented:

    I’m reblogging this from my other blog, Sly Fawkes, because Weight Stigma Awareness Week is too important not to tell the world about. The hatred of larger people has become more and more mean-spirited. Bullying of larger people tends to be encouraged “for your own good.” Some people would literally rather die than be thought of as fat. This is not a good thing.
    Please spread the word about Weight Stigma Awareness Week and let’s work on making this world a place for every body.

Leave a Reply

