Derision is Not Acceptable

someones grandmother2013.10W.21

My great grandmother looked a lot like this.

The older I get, the more I look like this.

You know, I get that this woman, my great grandmother, and I will never be seen as icons of beauty and sexual desirability, and I’m fine with that.

What I don’t understand is why it is deemed acceptable to shower derision upon people who are not deemed sexually desirable by the general public.

When did this become the norm?

When did this in any way become okay?

How can people see this as okay?

Being considered fuckable should not be a criteria for being deserving of common decency.

//

Leave a Reply

