US the biggest threat to world peace in 2013 – poll

If we don’t all try to understand each other, it isn’t going to end well.
Some might think me unpatriotic for pointing out what I see as problems in my country. I say if you love your country, you have to be able to point out the faults in order to improve things. I love my country, but I do not love some of the things that are happening currently. These are only my perceptions. As background, I am a humble, working class person with a high school diploma and a couple of certifications in the medical field. I am not an expert on anything.
The way I see it, the U.S. currently comes off as arrogant and somewhat bullying. While Barack Obama himself is charismatic and appears to be sympathetic, the government as a whole appears to have a my way or the highway attitude. In many ways, the U.S. appears not to care about its own population. The schism between the haves and the have nots continues to widen. There was a time when a simple, working-class person such as myself could have a decent life. My son and I used to go out to dinner every couple of weeks. At this point I make more per hour than I ever did, but I have much less. I have a broken furnace that I can’t afford to repair. I’m driving a 21 year old car, which I pray will hold together. I sometimes don’t know where my next meal is coming from I work full time. This should not be happening.
The U.S. does need to improve the way it treats both its neighbors worldwide and its own people.
That is my humble opinion.
Peace.

Leave a Reply

