Mrs. Tumble

While Tumblr has helped me find some body positive blogs such as This is Thin Privilege, overall I find it to be rather a frightening space. I don’t allow “asks” on my Tumblr, because I want it to be a place where I can simply express myself without fear of being directly attacked by shitheads. I don’t link my Tumblr to any of my other blogs. Like Reddit, there seem to be a massive number of dudebros and other a-holes on Tumblr.

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

I don’t know what we did before the internet. I mean, I know that that’s a thing people say, but I really don’t know what we did. Want to know the menu for the highest rated Italian reflectionsrestaurant two cities over? Tough. Interested in the filmography of that guy you saw in that thing? Hard luck. Fancy connecting with an ever-changing pool of like-minded humans? Well, you could try the local youth club…

Basically I am pretty sure that the internet was invented for (and probably by) people like me: slightly shy over-thinkers who are better at writing stuff down than they are at saying it out loud. And that’s probably why I have been addicted to it since the get go.

pc My first PC had 4mg of RAM. It was freaking awesome.

View original post 666 more words

Leave a Reply

