Trapped in the System

Monstrous! People wonder why I avoid doctors unless I have to go. Unfortunately, given the health conditions I have, I have to go three times a year, minimum. The American medical system is a travesty. We have great technology and Draconian ethics.

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

There is a story I have been following for some time through conservative and Pro-Life news sources. When I initially considered writing about it here, I was shocked at the lack of coverage in mainstream news sources. Even today, I was debating between doing a roundup of miscellaneous links or signal-boosting the story. In light of the latest development, the boost won out. People who warn of government overbearance are often told they’re loony because it hasn’t happened, isn’t happening, and won’t happen. We’re very good at convincing ourselves that bad things happen to other people. Justina was not the first person, nor will she be the last. She is the most visible person, for now so it is her story that I am telling.

Pelletier Justina, Linda and Lou Pelletier (photo via A Miracle for Justina)

View original post 864 more words

Leave a Reply

