Dear Mean Girl

I just love these clever, clever concern trolls who think that reiterating fat stereotypes is going to make fat people suddenly realize the error of their mistake, stop gorging on whole pies and buckets of Kentucky Fried, quit watching the Honey Boo Boo Marathon, hit the gym, and magically become a Socially Acceptable Size. (TM)
It seems to me that the concern trolls are the ones who are willfully ignorant, and not particularly creative either.
I’m also galled that being a “mean girl” has somehow become something that’s to be admired or aspired to.
Also, as was pointed out, all the concern trolling has ZILCH to do with health and everything to do with making You look just like Number 12.
It’s an old story that’s gotten very, very boring. But these rather boring individuals will continue retelling it over and over again, ad nauseam.

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

Weight LossFat HealthExerciseMy Boring-Ass LifeDickweedDiet Talk

Trigger warning: Dickweed promoting weight loss.

Dear Bigot Troll Mean GirlMean_Girls_movie,

You read this article on Rawstory (stating a “study” found people more likely to “gorge” themselves if they think of obesity as a disease), and thought you’d get in a few laughs at my (and all obese people’s) expense on a friend’s Facebook post. I suppose it’s my fault, really, because I did respond to the post with:

Or, people have stopped trying to starve themselves (aka diet) and instead started treating themselves with compassion. While I don’t agree with the idea that being fat is a disease in itself, it is often a symptom of diseases, or a side effect of many drugs. As a society, our preoccupation with the symptom or the side effect of multiple prescriptions, actually gets in the way of true physical health.

I’m pretty sure you felt I was opening myself up…

View original post 889 more words

2 thoughts on “Dear Mean Girl

  1. I saw your comments, Cie, on Feminist Analysis. I’ve been reading a lot of stuff about trans activists, and most of it is not pretty, including threats of rape and murder.

Leave a Reply

