Let Me Introduce Myself

Welcome. I have type 2 bipolar, plus borderline personality disorder and obsessive-compulsive disorder: the great trifecta of joy! Plus, I weigh almost 300 pounds in a society that covets having zero percent body fat. Good times!
I too have deplorable self esteem. I doubt I will ever love my body. I doubt I will ever be able to look in the mirror and see someone even remotely attractive looking back. However, because of blogs like this one, I have been able to stop calling myself names like “fat pig” and telling myself that I deserve to be miserable because I’m so disgusting and unlovable.
I wish I could say that I conquered my E.D. problems. I haven’t. I’ve learned to understand them and to be kinder to myself about them, but they are far from conquered. However, the Cheese stands alone, because nobody believes that a fat person can be starving herself.

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

Weight LossFat HealthExerciseEating DisordersMy Boring-Ass LifeDickweedDiet Talk

This is the first post introductory post from from Dow Jones, our latest blogging candidate. After she submits three guest posts, we will vote on her inclusion in our blog.

This is going to be my first post. I’m on WordPress! Yay!

I will be talking about things that I am interested in and hopefully get some positive feedback, some new online friends and some intellectual discourse.

Things that I am interested are social justice, particularly the Fat Acceptance movement, religion and philosophy, Photoshopping, among other things.

A little about myself, I am a 34-year-old woman who is hearing impaired, has bipolar and Asperger’s Disorder, of which I probably will be blogging about that as well.

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

