5 Radio Hits That Are Seriously Pissing Me Off Right Now

These are pretty dreadful. The only thing I would say to Jason DeRulo is “you wish, d-bag.” Barf!

Disrupting Dinner Parties

Everyone knows that being a feminist ruins your ability to enjoy large swathes of pop culture. Movies, TV shows, video games, and music – every mindless diversion you once appreciated is now a minefield of outrage and indignation. I can’t even watch the Food Network anymore, for pete’s sake.

Except for Chopped. I love you, Chopped. Except for Chopped. I love you, Chopped.

My one remaining toehold in popular culture is the radio, partly because my car doesn’t have an aux jack, and partly (okay, mostly) because I’m in love with Ke$ha.

I am so very much not kidding. I am so very much not kidding.

It is because of this love for Ke$ha that I subject myself to the stream of casual misogyny and objectification that infects at least 50% of the songs on the radio right now. I present to you the top five offenders that have me jabbing the station buttons with the most regularity, in order from “irritating” to “disgusting and infuriating.”

[Note: I…

View original post 984 more words

Leave a Reply

