Why would you do that?

There was an elderly woman in front of me at the checkout line yesterday, probably in her late sixties. She was practically apologizing to both the cashier and to me for purchasing the black walnut ice cream.
“I know I need to lose weight,” she said, “but I just can’t resist the black walnut ice cream.”
“Go for it,” I said.
I had to resist the urge to scream “for fucks sake, Woman, you are in your senior years. Stop worrying about being society’s ideal and live your life!”

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

Team Gnomercy

We don’t ask much of our readers, but we are asking you to support Casey in improving her mobility while fighting the fat haters. Read more here or click the image above to donate.

Diet TalkDickweedWeight Loss SurgeryMy Boring-Ass LifeExerciseFat HealthWeight Loss

Rapier fighting, medieval style. Rapier fighting, renaissance style.

Trigger warning: Diet talk, weight loss surgery talk

My husband, Conall, is an ally in my self-acceptance. He has never once bugged me about my weight. Back when I was still on the diet roller coaster, he accepted my attempts at losing weight as my choice, but he’s always loved me at whatever weight I’ve been.

View original post 985 more words

Leave a Reply

