Carrot & Ginger Salad (not really a salad)

Since being diagnosed with diabetes, I eat a lot more vegetables. Fruit is actually okay too, though. I can still eat dessert, I just have to actually measure my portions now where previously I didn’t give a damn. The one thing I had to give up is juice. (sob) Yeah, I know, I know, it’s the beverage of Satan, right up there with soda, yada yada. However, I love grape juice and mango-orange-pineapple juice and the Dole Pina Colada blend. I love them, and I make no bones about it. I would still drink them if I could!

Fierce, Freethinking Fatties

Halfway-There

Thanks to everyone who has gotten us this far. Please support Casey in improving her mobility while fighting the fat haters by donating whatever you can afford. Read more here or click the image above to donate.

I have to admit, I’m not a huge vegetable eater. I’m developing a taste for them, but give me fruit any day of the week and twice on a Sunday. But this “salad” kills two birds with one stone. It’s full of veggie goodies, but is sweet and absolutely delicious. Sometimes I eat it as a snack, but a big bowl of it will also do me for breakfast. It’s quick and easy to make, and the recipe will last one person a good few days. Anyway, without further ado, let me share Carrot & Ginger Salad.

carrots

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

